UFC 153 Fight Card Now To Include Anderson Silva vs. Stephan Bonnar And Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira vs. Dave Herman

UFC president Dana White announced by Twitter that co-main fighter Rampage Jackson was injured. Jackson reportedly suffered an elbow injury that prevented him from fighting Glover Teixeira. Soon later, we found out that Featherweight champion Jose Aldo’s foot had not yet recovered from his recent motorcycle accident. The injury knocks Aldo from what would have been a great fight against former Lightweight champion Frankie Edgar.


Here is the expected fight card for UFC 153 In Rio.

UFC 153
Date: October 13, 2012
Venue: HSBC Arena
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Main Bouts (on Pay-Per-View):
-Anderson Silva (32-4; #1 Middleweight) vs. Stephan Bonnar (14-7)†
-Glover Teixeira (18-2) vs. Fabio Maldonado (18-5)
-Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira (33-7-1) vs. Dave Herman (21-4)
-Erick Silva (14-2) vs. Jon Fitch (23-4)
-Phil Davis (9-1) vs. Wagner Prado (8-0)
-Demian Maia (16-4) vs. Rick Story (14-5)

Preliminary Bouts (on FX):
-Rony Jason (11-3) vs. Sam Sicilia (9-0)
-Gabriel Gonzaga vs. Geronimo Dos Santos (31-14)
-Gleison Tibau (25-8) vs. Francisco Trinaldo (11-1)
-Diego Brandao (14-8) vs. Joey Gambino (9-1)

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
-Sergio Moraes (6-2) vs. Renee Forte (7-1)
-Luiz Cane (12-4) vs. Chris Camozzi (17-5)
-Cristiano Marcello (12-4) vs. Reza Madadi (12-2)

†Three-round, 205-pound non-title fight

UFC 153 Start Times:
Preliminary Bouts on Facebook: 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT
Preliminary Bouts on FX: 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
Main Card on Pay-Per-View: 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m PT


62 Comments

  1. T'Challa September 14, 2012
  2. Jasonfn22 September 14, 2012
  3. baller September 14, 2012
  4. Zio September 14, 2012
  5. cro criminal September 14, 2012
  6. thejkj September 14, 2012
  7. MMA_Masta September 14, 2012
  8. steaming pile September 14, 2012
  9. The guy who thinks he is better than everyone else September 14, 2012
  10. TheGuyInTheBack September 14, 2012
  11. screwballhk September 14, 2012
  12. ThatGuy September 14, 2012

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current ye@r *