17 Responses To This Post
Subsribes to this topic Comment RSS or TrackBack URL
mygif_alt
NotVinnieJones Says, in 12-4-2013 at 22:10:42 from 208.107.32.49    

Was that Uriah Hall’s brother? They just did the glove touch two seconds ago and the guy feels the need to touch gloves again? Some may call this a cheap shot but once the ref’s hand goes down the fight is on. If the guy wants to be all Uriah Hall-ish by touching gloves over and over again he shouldn’t be surprised if this happens. This “lets-be-bestest-friends-forever” stuff during fights is starting to go overboard to the point of ad nauseam.

mygif
mangymongoose Says, in 12-4-2013 at 22:19:27 from 24.255.176.34    

That was good sportsmanship, he touched before he threw the kick. Nothing wrong with that. Dumbass should have had his guard up, instead of touching gloves.

mygif_alt
drewblood Says, in 12-4-2013 at 22:55:57 from 24.186.6.62    

normally this move is bullsh1t but in this case… they had just touched gloves beforehand… once the ref dropped his hands, if ur gonna touch again, at least be in a defensive posture and have some distance, this guy was cowered over and had his hand down by his waist. weird… whatev.

mygif
greengiant Says, in 12-4-2013 at 23:27:49 from 71.196.251.21    

What a bitch ass cheap move. This guy won’t go far if he has to rely on cheap crap like that.

mygif_alt
TURNDOWN4WHAT Says, in 12-5-2013 at 00:48:57 from 154.5.201.182    

F*** touching gloves you come to fight not make friends lol

mygif
Facefrack Says, in 12-5-2013 at 01:01:34 from 98.245.116.215    

I still thought that it was kind of bad sportsmanship. Far from the worst I’ve seen though. Also, I don’t have any idea what rules they were fighting with, but if this was MMA, it seemed a little strange for the fight to be stopped, since the guy rolled backwards to standing, wasn’t wobbly and was already back in fighting posture. Also, I understand liking the phrase “ad nauseum” and wanting to use it from time to time, but you need a grammar lesson. And yeah, you’re not even Vinny Jones.

mygif_alt
0bobmar Says, in 12-5-2013 at 06:11:39 from 118.165.231.87    

The guy is a cheap fighter. You can start the fight after touching gloves. That’s how it’s done, unless none of you have ever watched or been in an MMA match.I hope the douche gets a nice Greco-Roman slam right on his head. Piece of garbage if you ask me.

mygif
Twana Says, in 12-5-2013 at 06:58:53 from 135.23.74.158    

Not for a single second put your guards down in a ring, a cage, a street fight or even when talking to your opponent or opponent’s friends.

Not only during the fight, but also before and after the fight you could get hit hard. It happened before and it will happen again.

I would only do what this guy did when I am in an alley and I feel I could get hit hard. BUT never in a sport tournament.

mygif_alt
Twana Says, in 12-5-2013 at 07:03:50 from 135.23.74.158    

Obomar: you are right but it is the reality that exist out there.
The guy is indeed a cheap fighter..however, you could stop these kinds of shots if you observe rules or Martial Arts.

mygif
insoluble Says, in 12-5-2013 at 07:49:09 from 86.14.221.5    

Not saying it’s wrong, because it isn’t, not saying it’s unsportsmanlike, because he touched gloves twice, but man does it feel like a cheap victory. I don’t wanna see anyone win that way, although if you are that silly you do deserve to lose that way.

mygif_alt
mmaelite177 Says, in 12-5-2013 at 08:50:08 from 64.186.41.130    

I guess my problem with it, is that if he didn’t want to touch gloves, then don’t. But don’t throw a high kick to the same side that the guy is extending his hand to you. Of course it was a cheap shot! Of course it was stupid of the guy in red not to be paying attention! But come on…this is the definition of a cheap shot.

mygif
marvelous mad madam mim Says, in 12-5-2013 at 11:34:02 from 108.89.201.98    

thats no knockout

mygif_alt
KungFuLowKick Says, in 12-5-2013 at 13:37:50 from 24.212.51.148    

Coward move. If you don’t want to touch gloves, wave the guy off before or simply don’t touch his glove. f****** coward.

mygif
sadkjbasdkb Says, in 12-5-2013 at 19:24:59 from 99.237.217.149    

don’t know the rules for that match, but weird stoppage. You could see the guy recover before he hit the ground which is how he was able to try and succeed in rolling back up to his feet with balance intact. this was a knockdown not a KO. they must’ve had a KD rule.

mygif_alt
tobes Says, in 12-5-2013 at 20:05:56 from 31.214.23.147    

This isn’t MMA. This is San-da (Chinese mix of kickboxing, judo and sumo). In a pro San-da tournament, they may have restarted after the knockdown. the headgear tells me that this is amateur. Cung Le was a San-da world champion

mygif
mrodiv Says, in 12-5-2013 at 23:48:06 from 99.53.237.104    

He touched gloves twice, anything after that goes.

mygif_alt
FailSonnen Says, in 12-6-2013 at 21:38:11 from 69.116.246.26    

Fair game

seems cheap at first glance but the guy wasn’t even in a defensive position. and they touched gloves before so there was no need

Leave A Reply - ALL CAPS=DELETE

 Username (*required)

 Email Address (*private)

 Website (*optional)

Inform me when someone post new message here

Please Note: Comments Moderation maybe active so there is no need to resubmit your comment